Advertiser information

The Gazette is produced in full colour and distributed monthly (except in January) to homes and central points in the southern part of the Macedon Ranges Shire and beyond. The majority of households in Bullengarook, Gisborne, Macedon, Mount Macedon, New Gisborne and Gisborne South receive a hard copy Gazette each month of publication. Residents of Woodend and Riddells Creek can pick up copies at central points and interested readers anywhere can read the paper online.


The monthly circulation is 8,500.


How do I advertise in the GREAT Gisborne Gazette?


To book an ad or request information regarding placement of advertising, email gisbornegazetteadvertising@gmail.com or call the Advertising Coordinator on 0401 810 581.


GREAT GISBORNE GAZETTE 2022 KEY DATES
2022 Deadline (ads) Deadline (articles) Published
FEBRUARY Fri Jan 7 Wed Jan 12 Tue Jan 25
MARCH Fri Feb 11 Wed Feb 16 Tues Mar 1
APRIL Fri Mar 11 Wed Mar 16 Tues Mar 29
MAY Fri Apr 8 Wed Apr 13 Tue Apr 26
JUNE Fri May 13 Wed May 18 Tue May 31
JULY Fri Jun 10 Wed Jun 15 Tue Jun 28
AUGUST Fri Jul 15 Wed Jun 21 Tue Aug 2
SEPTEMBER Fri Aug 12 Wed Aug 17 Tue Aug 30
OCTOBER Fri Sep 9 Wed Sep 14 Tue Sep 27
NOVEMBER Fri Oct 14 Wed Oct 19 Tue Nov 2
DECEMBER Fri Nov 11 Wed Nov 16 Tue Nov 29

Why advertise in the GREAT Gisborne Gazette?



What type of advertising is available in the GREAT Gisborne Gazette?


The Gazette offers a range of advertising as well as sponsorship options.


Advertising Size and Prices (per month/edition)


Type Size (w x h) Cost (excl. GST)
A 8cm x 7cm $65
B 8cm x 10cm $92
C 16.5cm x 7cm $138
D 16.5cm x 10cm $196
E 12cm x 10cm $145
F - Internal banner low 24.5cm x 6cm $175
G - Internal banner medium 24.5cm x 7cm $208
H - Internal banner 1/3 page 24.5cm x 10cm $312
I - Internal banner 1/2 page 24.5cm x 15.5cm $480
J - Front Page 24.5cm x 4.5cm $282
K - Back 1/2 page 24.5cm x 15.5cm $635
L - Back 1/4 page 12cm x 15cm $317
M 8cm x 22cm $220

All quoted prices are valid as at August 2021 and can change at any time.


Advertisements should be provided in the appropriate size in high-res PDF, JPEG or EPS format.


Email your advertisments to our Advertising Co-ordinator via gisbornegazetteadvertising@gmail.com.


It is our policy to rotate the placement of advertisements from month to month.


Layout Design Fees


We ask you to provide text and photo/artwork for your advertisement.


However if you wish us to create your ad, the following fees will apply:



Sponsorship


Another way to support the Gazette is to sponsor a section or page within each edition. Sponsorships are available on a financial year basis (July -June) each year.


Full sponsorship of a page in the Gazette is $660 plus GST per year


Sponsorship can be shared between several groups, as with the Churches and Arts pages


How do I pay for an advertisement in the GREAT Gisborne Gazette?


Invoices are emailed, delivered or posted out to all advertisers after the publication of each edition and are due within 14 days of receipt.


Payment options:


  1. Preferred: Direct Deposit to Bendigo Bank BSB 633 000 Account Number 1518 28035
  2. Cash or cheque delivered in person to The GREAT Centre, 4/23 Hamilton Street, Gisborne or cheque posted to the GREAT Gisborne Gazette, P.O. Box 9, Gisborne 3437.